IBM Tivoli Composite Application Manager for Application Diagnostics, Version 7.1.0.1

Delete a role


The Role Configuration page provides the functionality to delete your custom roles. Manage your custom roles based on the needs of your environment. You cannot delete a role while the system associates a user account with it.

To delete a role not assigned to a user account:

  1. From the top navigation, click...

      Administration > Account Management > Role Configuration

  2. Click the X next to the role you want to delete.

  3. At the confirmation box, click OK.


Results

To delete a role still assigned to a user account:

  1. From the top navigation, click Administration > Account Management > Role Configuration. The Role Configuration page opens.

  2. Click X next to the role you want to delete. A confirmation box displays.

  3. Click OK at the confirmation box. A list of the user accounts assigned to the role appears. Since the system assigned the role to a user account, you have to change the role of the user account on the Update Role page.  

  4. Click the link to select the user account. The Modify User Account page opens.

  5. Click to select a role for the user account from the Role list box.

  6. Click Save. The system displays the Role Configuration page without the deleted role.


Parent topic:

Role configuration


Related topics

Create a role
Create a user account
Delete a user account