IBM Tivoli Composite Application Manager for Application Diagnostics, Version 7.1.0.1

Close a problem


Close a problem in the Problem Center when the issue is resolved. After you close a problem, you are given the option to delete it from the Problem Center. If you elect not to delete a problem, your closed problem will be deleted from the system after 30 days.


Close a problem:

  1. From the top navigation, click...

  2. Find the problem you want to close.

  3. To change the status of an open problem to closed, select Closed from the list box in the Status column. A Closing Comment text box opens.

  4. Add your final notes to the problem in the Enter Closing Comment text box and click OK. Your notes will display in the Closing Comment column and the problem's status will change to Closed.


Parent topic:

Problem Center


Related topics

Add a problem manually
View the details of a problem