Delete cluster members

Use this task to remove a cluster member from an existing cluster. Removing a cluster member deletes the associated application server. You cannot remove an application server from a cluster without deleting it.



  1. Choose the cluster that contains your cluster member. Click Servers > Clusters in the console navigation tree to access the Server Cluster page. Select the cluster for your cluster member and click Cluster members.

  2. Make sure the cluster member you want to remove is stopped. If the cluster is started, see Stopping servers.

  3. Remove the cluster member from the cluster. Select the cluster member you want and click Delete.

  4. Save your configuration. Click Save. As part of saving the change to the configuration, select Synchronize changes with Nodes before clicking Save on the Save page.



The cluster member is deleted.


Related Tasks

Delete clusters
Balancing workloads with clusters