Delete clusters

Use this task to remove a cluster that has cluster members.


Before you begin

Removing a cluster deletes the cluster and all associated cluster members. When you delete a cluster, there is no option to keep certain cluster members or applications that you have installed on any part of the cluster.



  1. Click Servers > Clusters in the console navigation tree to access the Server Cluster page.

  2. Make sure the cluster you want to remove is stopped. If the cluster is started, see Stopping clusters.

  3. Remove the cluster. Select the cluster and click Delete.

  4. Save your configuration. Click Save on the administrative console task bar. As part of saving the change to the configuration, select Synchronize changes with Nodes before clicking Save on the Save page.



The cluster is deleted.


Related Tasks

Delete cluster members
Balancing workloads with clusters