Manage community activitiesAfter adding the Activities widget to your community, you can edit activity details, move or hide the widget, or remove it from the community if it is no longer needed.
Before you beginYou must be a community owner to edit community activities, or to hide, move, or remove the Activities widget. You must also be logged in to IBM Connections to perform these tasks.
To edit information about a community activity, such as the activity title, goal, tags, and so on, edit the activity in the Activities application. For more information, see Edit an activity.
Community owners cannot perform management tasks for any activities that have been shared with a community. Only the activity owner who shared the activity with the community can manage that activity.
About this taskIf your community no longer uses activities, you can remove the Activities widget from the community, or you can hide it temporarily until it is needed again using the options available from the widget action menu.
- To manage community activities, open the community and complete the following tasks as needed.
- To edit basic information about an activity, such as its title, goal, and tags, click the activity title to open it in Activities application. From there, select More Actions -> Edit Activity to edit the activity.
For more information on how to work with your activity, click the Help link in the top right of the Activities user interface.
- You can also perform the following widget management tasks by clicking the Actions icon in the widget title bar and selecting from the menu that displays: in the widget title bar and selecting from the menu that displays:
- To move the widget up or down the Overview page, choose Move Up or Move Down as appropriate.
- To hide the widget, choose Hide and confirm that you want to temporarily remove the widget from the community.
Hiding the Activities widget does not delete any activity content. When you are ready to continue using activities, select Community Actions -> Customize to open the content palette, click Hidden, and select Activities to restore the widget to the community. Any content previously added to the widget is restored.
- To permanently remove the widget, choose Remove and confirm that you want to remove the widget.
Important: Choosing this option permanently deletes any community activities. This content cannot be recovered once it is deleted. For activities that have been shared with the community, removing the Activities widget only removes community access. The activities still exist in the Activities application, but they are no longer shared with the community.
Parent topicWork with community activities
Edit an activity
Create a community activity
Work with community widgets
File Type Size File Name Created On image/x-png 1 KB iconActions.png 4/6/11 6:57 PM