Deleting the repository on HP-UX

If you have made changes to your company and no longer require the use of a repository within your default federated repository, you can delete the repository from your configuration.

In a single server environment the WebSphere_Portal and server1 servers can be either stopped or started.

In a clustered environment stop all appservers on the system including WebSphere_Portal and server1 and then start the nodeagent and deployment manager servers before starting the following task.

To delete a repository from the default federated repository:

  1. Run...

      ./ wp-query-repository -DWasPassword=password

    from the profile_root/ConfigEngine directory, to list the names and types of configured repositories.

  2. Edit...


  3. Enter the following parameters in under VMM Delete federated repository properties:

  4. Save changes to

  5. Run...

      ./ wp-delete-repository -DWasPassword=password

    from the profile_root/ConfigEngine directory, to delete a federated repository.

  6. Propagate the security changes:

    Option Description
    Standalone cd profile_root/bin
    ./ server1 -username admin_userid -password admin_password
    ./ WebSphere_Portal -username admin_userid -password admin_password
    ./ server1
    ./ WebSphere_Portal
    Cluster cd dmgr_profile/bin
    ./ admin_userid -password admin_password
    cd profile_root/bin
    ./ -username admin_userid -password admin_password
    ./ WebSphere_Portal -username admin_userid -password admin_password
    cd dmgr_profile/bin
    cd profile_root/bin
    ./ WebSphere_Portal

If the deleted repository contained the base entry where new users and groups are stored, run the wp-update-entitytypes task to select a new base entry to store the new users and groups.

If you performed these steps after creating the clustered environment, run enable-jcr-security on the secondary node.

Parent topic:

Deleting the user registry configurations on an HP-UX

Related tasks

Enable LDAP security after cluster creation