Leaving communities 

You can cancel your membership in a community if you no longer want to participate in that community.

Before you begin

You must be logged in to a community to be able to leave the community. If you are not logged in, the Community Actions menu does not display in the user interface.


To leave a community...

  1. From the community's Overview page, select Community Actions -> Leave Community.

      Note: The last remaining owner of a community cannot leave the community.

  2. Click OK to confirm that you want to be removed from the community's membership.


The community no longer displays on the My Communities tab.

Parent topic

Work with communities

Related tasks

Joining communities