Online users block

Blocks

The Online users block shows a list of users who have been logged into the current course. The list is updated on a regular basis (the default is every 5 minutes but this may be changed - see below).

Note that even though a user may have been logged into a course within the last 5 minutes, it does not necessarily mean that this user is still online.

Note: If separate groups are enabled in a course and this block is added onto the course page, only members of the group will be displayed in the list.


Capabilities


Site administration settings

The online users block has one setting which may be changed by an administrator in Administration > Site administration > Plugins > Blocks > Online users.