Authenticated user role

Standard roles

When a user logs in, they are automatically assigned the role of authenticated user. A user will have additional roles as well as the authenticated user role according to where they are in Moodle, such as student in a course.

By default, authenticated users have permission to edit their own profile, send messages, blog and do other things outside of courses.