Saving connection properties

You can save your connection properties for later use. The connection properties are saved with a .conn extension in location specified in the Preferences window. On loading the connection properties file, the current properties are replaced with the properties stored in the file.

To save connection properties:


Procedure

  1. Create a new connection configuration file. For information on creating a new connection configuration file, see related topics.

  2. Click the Save the Connection Properties or icon or Save the connection properties to a file icon on the tool bar. The connection properties are saved in a .conn file in the specified location as Default Connection Properties Location in Preferences window. The default location also specifies the location of the properties files list when you are loading a properties file.

    Loading the saved properties file replaces the current properties with those stored in the file.

  3. Type a file name.

  4. Click OK.