Deleting the repository on i5/OS

If you have made changes to your company and no longer require the use of a repository within your default federated repository, you can delete the repository from your configuration.

In a single server environment the WebSphere_Portal and server1 servers can be either stopped or started.

In a clustered environment stop all appservers on the system including WebSphere_Portal and server1 and then start the nodeagent and deployment manager servers before starting the following task.

To delete a repository from the default federated repository:

  1. Run...

      ConfigEngine.sh wp-query-repository -DWasPassword=password task, from the profile_root/ConfigEngine directory, to list the names and types of configured repositories.

    • Edit...

        profile_root/ConfigEngine/properties/wkplc.properties

    • Enter the following parameters in wkplc.properties under VMM Delete federated repository properties:

    • Save changes to wkplc.properties.

    • Run...

        ConfigEngine.sh wp-delete-repository -DWasPassword=password task, from the profile_root/ConfigEngine directory, to delete a federated repository.

      • Propagate the security changes:

        Option Description
        Standalone cd profile_root/bin
        ./stopServer.sh server1 -username admin_userid -password admin_password
        ./stopServer.sh WebSphere_Portal -username admin_userid -password admin_password
        ./startServer.sh server1
        ./startServer.sh WebSphere_Portal
        Cluster cd dmgr_profile/bin
        ./stopManager.sh-username admin_userid -password admin_password
        cd profile_root/bin
        ./stopNode.sh -username admin_userid -password admin_password
        ./stopServer.sh WebSphere_Portal -username admin_userid -password admin_password
        cd dmgr_profile/bin
        ./startManager.sh
        cd profile_root/bin
        ./startNode.sh
        ./startServer.sh WebSphere_Portal

If the deleted repository contained the base entry where new users and groups are stored, run the wp-update-entitytypes task to select a new base entry to store the new users and groups.

If you performed these steps after creating the clustered environment, run enable-jcr-security on the secondary node.


Parent topic:

Deleting the user registry configurations on i5/OS


Related tasks


Enable LDAP security after cluster creation