+

Search Tips   |   Advanced Search

Locking content on a page

Use the Locks portlet to set permissions for moving containers or content, or for deleting portlets. This allows you to lock content to certain locations on a page. Any element on the page, such as a row container, a column container, or a portlet, can be locked or unlocked for many variations that give a user control of what can be modified. On a page where content and layout should be preserved, both can be locked, preventing other users from altering the arrangement of containers or portlets on the page.

In order to modify the locks for a certain page, a user must have Editor role on that page. If a user has appropriate access rights, the user can determine what other users are able to do with a page.

Be aware of the effect that locks and access permissions can have on pages that inherit content from a shared page. To lock or unlock content on a page: