Save changes to the master configuration
Use this topic to update the master repository with the admin console changes, to discard the admin console changes and continue working with the master repository, or to continue working with the admin console changes that are not saved to the master repository.
Until you save changes to the master repository, the admin console uses a local workspace to track the changes.
- Total changed documents
- Total number of documents that you changed for the session, but that are not saved to the master repository. By clicking the +/- toggle key, we can see additional information about the changed documents:
- Changed items
When you change the local configuration, each path and configuration file that we can apply the update to in the master repository is displayed in the list.
- StatusThe status can contain the following options:
- Added: If we save the changes to the master repository, a new configuration file is created on the indicated path.
- Updated: If we save the changes to the master repository, an existing configuration file is updated on the indicated path.
- Deleted: If we save the changes to the master repository, an existing configuration file is deleted on the indicated path.
- Synchronize changes with nodes
Whether you want to force node synchronization at the time that you save the changes to the master repository, rather than when node synchronization normally occurs.
- Save conflict
Another user changed some configuration information since you began making changes. We can either click Save to overwrite the other user information, or Discard to discard the changes and keep the changes that the other user made.
Related tasksStarting and logging off the admin console
Administrative console buttons