Saving configuration changes with the wsadmin tool

 

Overview

The wsadmin tool uses the workspace to hold configuration changes. You must save your changes to transfer the updates to the master configuration repository. If a scripting process ends and you have not saved your changes, the changes are discarded. Use the following commands to save the configuration changes:

where:

$ is a Jacl operator for substituting a variable name with its value
AdminConfig is an object representing the WAS configuration
save is an AdminConfig command
If you are using interactive mode with the wsadmin tool, you will be prompted to save your changes before they are discarded. If you are using the -c option with the wsadmin tool, changes are automatically saved.

You can use the reset command of the AdminConfig object to undo changes that you made to your configuration since your last save.


 

See Also


AdminConfig object for scripted administration
Commands for the AdminConfig object

 



 

 

WebSphere is a trademark of the IBM Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.
IBM is a trademark of the IBM Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.