Preferences settings

Use the Preferences page to specify whether you want the administrative console workspace to refresh automatically after changes, the default scope to be the administrative console node, confirmation dialogs to display, and the workspace banner and descriptions to display.

To view this administrative console page, click System administration > Console settings > Preferences.

Turn on workSpace auto-refresh

Specifies whether you want the administrative console workspace to redraw automatically after the administrative configuration changes.

The default is for the workspace to redraw automatically. If you direct the console to create a new instance of, for example, an application server, the Application Servers page refreshes automatically and shows the new server name in the collection of servers.

Specifying that the workspace not redraw automatically means that access a page again by clicking the console navigation tree or links on collection pages to see the changes that are made to the administrative configuration.

Default true (selected)

No confirmation on workspace discard

Specifies whether the confirmation dialog is displayed after a request is receive to discard the workspace. The default is to display confirmation dialogs.

Default false (cleared)

Use default scope (administrative console node)

Specifies whether the default scope is the administrative console node. The default scope not is not the console node.

Default false (cleared)

Show banner

Specifies whether the WAS banner along the top of the administrative console is displayed. The default is for the banner to display.

Default true (selected)

Show Descriptions

Specifies whether information on the right of the console is shown. The default is to show the information.

Data type Boolean
Default true


 



 

 

WebSphere is a trademark of the IBM Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.
IBM is a trademark of the IBM Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.