Revoking community invitations 

If you invite someone to join a community and later change your mind, you can cancel the invitation while it is still pending.


Before you begin

You must be a community owner to revoke community invitations.


About this task

If you are inviting people to join a community and you send an invitation to the wrong person by mistake, you can revoke the invitation as long as the person has not yet accepted it.

You can view all the pending invitations for a community from the Invitations tab on the community's Members page. The tab displays information about when each invitation was sent and who it was sent to.


Procedure

To revoke a community invitation...

  1. From the Overview page, click Members.

  2. Click the Invitations tab.

  3. Select the invitation that you want to cancel and click Revoke.

  4. Click OK to confirm that you want to revoke the invitation.

Results

The revoked invitation is removed from the Invitations tab. If the invitee opens the original invitation notification and clicks Join this community, a message displays advising them that the invitation has been revoked.


Parent topic

Inviting people to join a community


Related tasks


Manage community membership


   

 

});