How do I delete documents? 

Deleting a document permanently removes the document and all of its attachments and versions from the ECM server.


About this task

You cannot retrieve a deleted document. Be absolutely sure that the document is no longer necessary, or download a copy to your computer as a backup copy.

Most users cannot delete a document that has a working draft or a pending draft, or a document that is checked out by another user. Only administrators can delete documents in these states.

You must have permission to delete other people's documents in a custom library. Permissions are set on the ECM server.

Click the down arrow next to the name of the document you want to delete, and then select Delete.


Parent topic

Use custom libraries


   

 

});