Delete connections 

To remove an existing colleague relationship from your profile, or to decline an invitation to become a colleague, use the HTTP DELETE method.

Only a participant in the colleague relationship or an invitee to join a colleague relationship can delete the connection. Deleted connections cannot be restored.

See Authenticating requests for information about how to authenticate the request.

Table 1. Atom API request details

Method Resource URI Input and output representations
DELETE connection Value of the href attribute of <link> element that has a rel="edit" attribute for each entry in the colleague connections feed. none


Input

None.


Output

None.

Returned HTTP headers

HTTP/1.1 200 OK

Error codes


Parent topic

Work with colleague connections

Related reference
Colleague connection entry content


   

 

});