Delete communitiesIf a community no longer has a purpose or has become inactive, you might want to consider deleting it.
Before you beginYou must be a community owner to be able to delete a community. You should ensure that the community is not being actively used by any of the members before you delete it.
In addition, you need to check if any applications are associated with the community. Community blogs, files, activities, and wikis are automatically deleted when you delete the associated community. When you delete a community, any subcommunities belonging to the community are also deleted.
Note: If you delete a community that is associated with a Confluence wiki, then the wiki is automatically deleted when you delete the community. However, if you delete a community that is associated with an IBM Lotus Quickr place, you need to open the Lotus Quickr application and delete the place directly from the application.
ProcedureTo delete a community...
- From the My Communities tab, open the community that you want to delete.
If you are not already logged in, you are prompted to do so.
- Select Community Actions -> Delete Community.
- Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the community.
ResultsThe community is removed from the My Communities tab.
Parent topicManage your communities