IBM Tivoli Composite Application Manager for Application Diagnostics, Version 184.108.40.206
Delete a schedule
Keep your schedules updated by deleting schedules from the system that are no longer in use.
To delete a schedule:
- From the top navigation, click...
- Click X or Delete next to the schedule you want to remove.
- At the confirmation box, click OK to delete the schedule. The Schedule Management page displays without the deleted schedule.
If a schedule is currently being used by a server, you have to apply another schedule to that server or it will automatically apply the system default after you delete the schedule.
Parent topic:Monitoring on Demand (TM)