IBM Tivoli Composite Application Manager for Application Diagnostics, Version 126.96.36.199
Delete a group
Delete outdated groups from the system. You can delete existing groups on the Server Group Management page.
To delete a group:
- From the top navigation, click...
Administration > Server Management > Server Groups
- Click X or Delete next to the group name you want to delete from the application monitor.
- Click OK in the confirmation box to delete the group, or click Cancel to return to the Server Group Management page.
- If you select OK, the application monitor deletes the group and the Server Group Management page no longer displays the deleted group. Before deleting a group from the application monitor database, delete all reports attached to that group in order to maintain data integrity. To delete each report, click the report's link. The group will be deleted after all reports are deleted.
Once a group is deleted, the records in the application monitor database that belong to the group via the server relationship will no longer be accessible through the group. However, the records can still be accessed either via the server name or another group which contains the servers. You can also re-assign the servers to other groups on the Modify Group page.
Parent topic:Server groups
Delete a configuration
Modify a group